Talented young rugby stars recognised


There is plenty of reason to celebrate among the young rugby fraternity at St Joseph’s School Pleasant Point.
A selection of accolades were presented to children at the recent end of season Pleasant Point rugby prize giving, including 10% of the St Joseph’s School roll.
Will Murphy received the under 8 division three Jaguars player of the year, while Eve Andrews received the under 8 division two Rebels most improved player. Also in the under 8 division, Joel Wright and Koby McNee were jointly named the division one Sharks most improved player.
In the under 10 grade, Bryn Chisholm received the most improved player award and in the under 12 division, Cooper Mason was named player of the year.
A fair play accolade was also awarded to Conor Boult.
Tackle accolades also went to Damon Morrison (6), Eve Andrews and coach Mark Andrews. Quinn Tarrant (12), Conor Boult and Cooper Mason were also named in the team of the year. And former pupil Lachlan McCambridge (11) was also named the under 12 player of the year.
Conor enjoyed the season overall, but his favourite aspect came down to one thing.
‘‘Just playing as a team.’’
He plans to return to the rugby field next year.
Eve also enjoyed her season, making it her second year running on to the field.
‘‘I’m going to play tackle next year,’’ she said.
Eve was one of four girls who played in this season’s under 8 division.Sports brandsNike nike vapor max black and navy blue color dress Pixel Desert Sand