by Greta Yeoman

Mt Hutt College dominated the results at the Aoraki Secondary Schools Ski and Snowboard Championships at Mt Dobson on Sunday.

The junior girls skiing category was won by Lola Bryson-Boe, of Mt Hutt College, followed by Deja Holden Lyon, of Geraldine High School, in second place and Jess Munro, of Craighead Diocesan, in third.

Angus Murray, of Waihi School, won first place in the junior boys skiing competition, followed by Patrick Duff, of Mt Hutt College, in second and Sam Edmonston, of Oamaru Intermediate, in third place.

The senior girls’ skiing competition was won by Mackenzie Frost, of Twizel Area School, while Amber Gallagher, of Mackenzie College, came second and Tessa Rolleston, of Craighead Diocesan, placed third.

Mackenzie College’s Gregor Staley skied to victory in the senior boys’ skiing competition, followed by Jayde Officer, of Twizel Area School, in second place and Sam Cuttle, of Mt Hutt College, in third place.

The open girls’ snowboarding section was won by Eliza Pudney, of Mackenzie College, while second place was claimed by Mt Hutt College’s Lola Bryson-Boe and Emily Coleman, of Geraldine High School, slalomed her way to third place.

Mt Hutt College claimed all three top places in the open boys’ snowboarding event with Kaishu Sugimoto in first, Shikoh Sugimoto second and Lear Otaki third.

Mt Hutt also claimed first place in the snowboard teams section, followed by Geraldine High School in second place and Twizel Area School in third.

Craighead Diocesan was the only school in the junior girls’ ski team section, putting them in first place, however there were five teams in the boys’ ski team section.

Mt Hutt College also claimed first place in the boys’ ski team section, followed by Twizel Area School in second and one of the Waihi teams in third.

All three placings in the senior girls’ ski team section were claimed by Craighead Diocesan, with Ashburton College coming in fourth.

The senior boys’ ski team section was dominated by Ashburton College, with teams claiming both first and second place, while Waitaki Boys’ High School placed third.

The junior mixed ski teams category was won by Mt Hutt College and second place was awarded to Geraldine High School. There were only two teams in the category, so no school placed third.

Twizel Area School skied its way to a first place victory in the mixed ski teams section, followed by Mt Hutt College in second and Mackenzie College in third. The next competition on the calendar is the South Island Secondary Schools Championships, which will be held at Cardrona, near Wanaka, on September 15 and 16.Running Sneakers【発売情報】 近日発売予定のナイキストア オンライン リストックまとめ – スニーカーウォーズ