Fifteen provincial teams from throughout New Zealand competed for the Freyberg Cup at the Timaru Golf Club earlier this month.

Bay of Plenty won the New Zealand Masters Golf Teams Tournament in dominant fashion, having gone through the week unbeaten and is a worthy champion for the next year. Canterbury also went unbeaten throughout the week but halves against Auckland in round five and Aorangi in round eight proved costly for the men in red and black. Wellington was placed third.

Marcus Lloyd, playing for Bay of Plenty, was named player of the tournament for his unbeaten effort. His crucial wins helped his side win the title. Other unbeaten players included Tony Chettleburgh, representing Manawatu Wanganui, Brett Dormer, from Northland, Malcolm Gullery, from Wellington, Aaron Forsyth, from Canterbury, and Jason Sincock, also from Canterbury.

Aorangi finished in a credible seventh place.

Phil Aickin of New Zealand Golf praised the Timaru Golf Course for challenging players and thanked the club for being incredible hosts.

– SuppliedAdidas footwear冬メンズコーデの参考にしたい「ジーンズ」のスナップを厳選 , メンズファッションメディア