THE Sanford Science and Technology prizegiving recently produced plenty of winners.

Louisa Stuart, of St Joseph’s School Timaru, and Luke Slee, of Waihi School, both took home gold awards in the year 7 individual category, while Bluestone School pupils Aleigha Darling and Neve Albert and Geraldine High School pupils Olivia Chapman and Samara Johnston came away with gold in the year 7 team category.

Craighead Diocesan pupil Jessica Vogel and Hannah Prosser, of Mackenzie College, won gold in the individual year 8 category, while Gleniti Primary pupils Gemma Davidson and India Rawlings, St Joseph’s School Timaru pupils Orla Jones and Charli Nevin and Timaru South pupils Tara deJoux and Mia Sullivan took home gold in the year 8 team category.

Science in school . . . Timaru Girls High School year 9 pupils (from left) Juliet Henke (14), Aurora Bourassa (14) and Megan Rawlins (13) entered the Sanford Science and Technology Fair. PHOTO: GRETA YEOMAN

Craighead pupils Sophie Tucker and Nicole Arundell both won gold awards in the years 9 and 10 individual category, along with Timaru Boys’ William Rawlins and Peter Rawlins.

Years 9 and 10 team entrants Kashayla Bentley and Jessica Laws, from Mountainview, and Roncalli College pupils David Pribis and Luka Foy took home gold awards, while Ethan Bowmar, of Timaru Boys’, won gold in the years 11-13 category.

The overall winners were Opihi College pupils Ellen Crosse and Sian Louden in third place, Ethan Bowmar, of Timaru Boys’, in second place and Craighead pupil Nicole Arundell in first place.short url linkadidas Yeezy Boost 350