Waimate Civic Awards close Friday


Nominations for the Waimate 2019 Civic Awards close tomorrow.

“It’s time to shine a spotlight on these local heroes,” Waimate Mayor Craig Rowley said.

There are three categories for the Waimate 2019 Civic Awards – individual, youth and group or organisation.

Ngaire Duffy, Lynda Holland, Diane Smith and Joy McIvor were chosen as the adult Civic Award recipients earlier this year; the youth award went to Jan Dela Cruz (Queenie), and the Friends of Lister Home took away the group or organisation award.

Nomination forms are available from the council’s main office, the Waimate library and information centre, the council’s website waimatedc.govt.nz or by emailing karalyn@waimatedc.govt.nz.

Nominations close at 4pm tomorrow.MysneakersNike